LISTEN PLEASE

by marciaverleta

New York

New York

Good evening World,

It is an honor for me to be on your radio right now. Your attention is important at this time.  Please allow me this fifteen minutes to explain some of what’s on my mind.

Is it just me, or can everyone else see that the world is an unfriendly place to live, work and observe?  It’s at an all time low.  I never thought that I’d care so much, but I do.

The answers lie with me and you.  What do we believe? How will we react to what now exists?  Where will we channel our time and energy?  When will we stand up and speak out?  Why should we care?

Did you notice the news last year, last month, last week or yesterday?  Did you see how one tragedy or triumph affects everyone? Imagine what your actions might do.

I  never imagined that I would get this opportunity to speak my thoughts, but I’m sure glad you heard me.

Thank you,

Marcia Verleta

Daily Prompt: Fifteen Minutes

