Day 8

by marciaverleta

Day 8

One faces the future with one´s past.

– Pearl S. Buck

 

I am not divorced from my past.  I am in company with it forever, and it acquaints me with the present.  My reponses today reflect my experiences yesterday.  And those roots rest in the past.

Every day offers me preparation for the future, for the lessons to come, without which I´d not offer my full measure to the design which contains my development.

My experiences, past and present, are not coincidental.  I am introduced to those experiences that are consistent with my talents and the right lessons designated for the part I am requested to play in life.  I can remember that no experience will attract me that are beyond my capabilities to handle.

All is well.  I´m ready for whatever comes today. My yesterdays have prepared me.

